Nokia Lumia 820 – my thoughts

There are too many good things in this world, and Lumia is certainly one of them 🙂 I finally got my Nokia Lumia 820. It’s a white one that I went for, although I think ‘Red’ (which was the initial color I thought of selecting) wasn’t too bad.

There are a few reasons why I chose Nokia Lumia 820 over other phones:

  • Exclusive Nokia Apps, especially Nokia Music (unlimited MP3 downloads), Nokia Drive (heard it is coming for other devices too, but still I have it now), and more.
  • Nokia’s commitment to the Windows Phone platform, and I trust there are more exclusive apps that are going to be considered for the Lumia series phones.
  • Interchangeable back panel. Not that I change it often, but I’m sure I will damage it sometime.
  • Optional Wireless Charging panel. I’m going to buy this sooner they become available.
  • Removable Battery. Enough said why this is so important in places like India.
  • SD card slot. Oh yes, I can insert another 32GB card to store my collections.
  • The greatness of the Windows Phone platform itself.
What do you think? The phone felt a bit heavy in the hands, though it is certainly not a deal breaker for me. I will perhaps write more about some exclusive apps soon. Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Nokia Lumia 820 – my thoughts

  1. Pingback: Nokia Lumia 820 – Apps, and more. | rakkimk – the next door (so called) geek

  2. Pingback: the next door (so called) geek | Nokia Lumia 820 – Apps, and more

Leave a comment