Olympics – which search is good?

In this Olympics season, almost all the search engines wanted to drive more users (GOOG at least want to maintain its user base – not losing them out for its rivals), I’d say I’m impressed by Microsoft Live Search – not just I work for Microsoft. Here is how the search landing page looks:

Google (with a famous Holiday logo coming to play)

image 

Yahoo (as simple as it can)

image

Live Search (WOW)

image

I was actually watching news about Michael Phelps on TV, and I thought I’ll do a search to find more information on him at this 2008 Summer Olympics; what a moment for him, he set the world record, and entered into the group of elites, and this is what Live Search gave me when I opened the page.

So, if Live Search does this kind of petty things little more aggressive way, I guess it’ll soon become the number 2 in search (beating GOOG in search should be its long term goal though).

What do you say?

1 thought on “Olympics – which search is good?

  1. Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[cebfiaccjbdiaj]

Leave a comment