Boring Weekend – got interesting at the end

This weekend was little boring for me, nothing much to do. Saturday went just like that. Today, I thought I would meet two of my old friends. I called them up in the afternoon and fixed up the meeting place as Forum Mall, Koramangala, Bangalore. I would say that this is the most happening place in Bangalore. Lot of people, shopping, food, movies, et al.

I went to Forum Mall and parked my bike and entered the mall. I could see a cute little girl standing alone in front of Forum and crying so loudly. People see her and just pass by. I wonder why no one stopped by the girl and ask why is she crying or at least why is standing alone. No one really cared.

I went to her, and asked her why she is crying. She told that she don’t know where her mom and dad are. I asked her not to cry and told her that I would take her to her mom and dad. She immediately cooled down and started walking with me. Immediately I went to the announcement table (opposite to McDonalds) and told the lady sitting there about this little girl. Asked her dad and mom’s name and announced that this little girl is in search of her parents.

After sometime, her mom came and took her and went away. She never cared to thank me. Well, yeah, I don’t expect a thanks from anyone I help. But, isn’t that an important one in this situation? I still wonder why her mom didn’t thank me. God knows why. One thing which pissed me off was her mom didn’t even bother to know where her child was. She was crying near the parking area entrance, but her mom took her from the announcement table. May be she is in great tension that her child is lost and she forget to thank me in that tension. Well, if this is the case, I’m okay.

Later, I joined with my friends and had a veg-burger @ McDonald’s and came back home.

And yeah, blogged couple of things on IIS7 on my MSDN blog. Here are they:

IIS7 – Running 32-bit and 64-bit ASP.NET versions at the same time on different worker processes

IIS7 – Backup Restore UI Module

Have a good week ahead!

2 thoughts on “Boring Weekend – got interesting at the end

  1. Hi Rakki,
    I think some of us are so insensitive to these issues, that it doesnot strike us to thank the people who helped us…
    We have become so Expressionless people, we lack even a genuine smile…
     
    Anyway- Great job done…(Atleast you have appreciation from me…!!)
     
    Srinath

Leave a comment