Chennai – Finally!!

Hmmmm, I wanted to visit Chennai for a long time. Guess I was there before 4 years, but missed to visit few places, one of which is the Parthasarathy Temple, Triplicane. This time I made sure that I visit the temple. I should say that this is one of the greatest temple’s I ever visited. Very big, and very majestic Rajagopuram.

Also, went to the Besant Nagar beach – Ashtalakshmi temple and that too was a great temple. But, i found that to be untidy, not maintained properly. But, the beach makes it a perfect place to be there in the evening. I’m sure I’d there always in the evenings if I happened to live in Chennai.

Also took few snaps with my HTC Touch and below are few:

Foot   IMAG0183

Not sure where I saw some similar pictures, but I always wanted to have my name written on the beach sand and take a snap of it. For some reason, I liked it.

In fact, I went to Chennai for my VISA interview to fly to Seattle, USA for a short business trip. Hope that trip would be memorable. And, this is my first overseas trip and hope I would enjoy it.

I was provided with a taxi in Chennai and was driven by a good young driver, Suresh. He was so good. I tell this because I see a lot of taxi drivers daily in Bangalore and I don’t like most of their attitudes towards the traffic, people, mostly travel. They don’t enjoy their profession, but rather curse each and every vehicle passing by. But, this guy made me change my opinion on drivers. He was so patient, good in driving and a good friend. He took me to a lot of places in Chennai, and enjoyed the drive completely.

IMAG0179   IMAG0187

I should say that the Chennai roads are very good and better than those of Bangalore. And the traffic in Chennai doesn’t seem to stay for hours together unlike Bangalore traffic where we got to wait for hours to cross a signal.

IMAG0196   IMAG0191

IMAG0199   IMAG0201

IMAG0188   IMAG0181

1 thought on “Chennai – Finally!!

Leave a comment